Click here if you are interested in membership in TriMegaAddress and phone info. Driving directions and recommended hotelsAccess a printer friendly page versionSearch the site
Learn about TriMega Purchasing Association
TriMega Team
Discover the TriMega Advantage. Learn about benefits of membership
Meet a TriMega Member
Learn about TriMega?s association with BPGI, INTEC and NOPA.
Complete a general information request here
View a listing of TriMega members here
View TriMega Member events & industry events calendar
Shaping Tomorrow Today

TriMega Announces Changes to Board of Directors And New Chairman!

Following the organization’s recent annual Board elections and the Board of Directors meeting that took place earlier this month in Rosemont, TriMega announced election results and changes to its Board of Directors for 2017.  The association confirmed the following developments to board positions:

  • Re-elected to 3 Year Term:
    • Thomas Jordan, Herald Office Supply, Dillon, SC
  • New Board Members elected to 3 Year Term:
    • Yancey Jones, Sr., TSRC Inc., Ashland, VA
    • Bob Shulman, Suburban Stationers, Middletown, CT
  • Executive Committee and Other Appointments:
    • Chairman: Ian Wist, Wist Office Products, Tempe, AZ
    • Vice Chairman: George Wood, Greenwood Office Outfitters, Fort Worth, TX
    • Treasurer: Thomas Jordan, Herald Office Solutions, Dillon, SC
    • Secretary: Gary Ables, Ables-Land, Inc. Tyler, TX
    • Immediate Past Chairman: Lyle Dabbert, Brown & Saenger, Sioux Falls, SD
    • DSC Steering Committee Chairman: George Wood, Greenwood Office Outfitters, Fort Worth, TX
“It has been a tremendous privilege to serve on TriMega’s board for these past many years,
as well as Chairman most recently, “ stated Lyle Dabbert. “It has given me the opportunity
to develop some many strong relationships with my peers – and enduring friendships, while
helping to make a difference for TriMega and the independent dealer channel along the
way,” he stated.

“I would like to congratulate our re-elected Directors to TriMega’s Board, as well as
welcome our new members,” commented Mike Maggio, TriMega’s President. “I also want to
thank those that have served both on TriMega’s Board as well as volunteered on any of
TriMega’s committees this past year. We consider ourselves fortunate to have the immense
contributions of such an impressive group of industry executives and entrepreneurs so
committed to the success of the organization, and driving maximum return-on-membership
for our dealers,” he said.

“I am both honored and excited to once again have the opportunity to contribute to the
TriMega organization and our members in the role of Chairman,” remarked Ian Wist,
TriMega’s new Chairman of the Board. “I also want to recognize the service and efforts of
the efforts entire board, but especially our out-going board members, former Vice
Chairman, Dave Kenworthy of Storey-Kenworthy, and past Chairman Lyle Dabbert, of
Brown & Saenger. They have both done a remarkable yeoman’s work in support of the
Association and our members, and have done so with finesse, integrity and passion,” stated
Wist. “I look forward to continuing to work with this Board and the TriMega team. I believe
the future is bright for TriMega – and our members and are excited about strengthening our
position as the leading organization for progressive independent dealers,” he concluded.

A complete listing of TriMega’s 2017 Board of Directors is listed below:
  • Ian Wist, Chairman, Wist Office Products, Tempe, AZ
  • George Wood, Vice Chairman, Greenwood Office Outfitters, Fort Worth, TX
  • Thomas Jordan, Treasurer, Herald Office Solutions, Dillon, SC
  • Gary Ables, Secretary, Ables-Land, Inc. Tyler, TX
  • Jerry Carroll – T.H.E Office City, Hayward, CA
  • Lane Harper, Gulf Coast Office Products, Pensacola, FL
  • Yancey Jones, Sr., TSRC Inc., Hanover, MD
  • Rose Molz – EZ Office Products, Madison, WI
  • Mark Porter, Porter's Office Products, Rexburg, ID
  • Wayne Stillwagon, Miller's Supplies at Work, Lorton, VA
  • Bob Shulman, Suburban Stationers, Middletown, CT
  • Stephanie Yarborough, Next Committee Chairperson (non-voting) Board Representative, Herald Office Solutions, Dillon, SC

Back to Homepage

TriMega Purchasing Association
847-699-3330 |
5600 N. River Road, Suite 700| Rosemont, IL 60018
April 22, 2018 
facebook linked in twitter pinterest you tube